Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the pace of technology is unstoppable as the world is witnessing a constant development of technological advances every month. However, a reasonable part of society states that this evolution is damaging the focus ability of our younger generations, as they are spending more time using modern devices, than reading books. In this essay I explain some arguments to support the usage of technology as an instrument to acquire valuable knowledge, similar to reading a physical book. Moreover, I will develop each side of the stated notion. Typically, reading a book is a traditional way of learning as mostly it is a preferred tool for older ones. The truth is that this source of information keep us out of distractions, such as phone notifications, social media sites, and many leisure apps. It results in a focused study, although you may need a tower of books to finish your assignment, as well, spend many hours and effort.  In comparison, cutting-edge devices such as smartphones, computers, tablets, and many other facilitators are labor-saving when you are able to find plenty of data on the internet to do the most difficult tasks. In most cases, users are saving time to, consequently, be more productive while working smarter, not harder. Instead of that fact, there is a drawback to this point of view. The constant temptations by many distractors, I have described before, have the power enough to maintain us in front of a screen for hours and hours, wasting presious time. I totally agree with the second stated idea, and I personally believe that modern instruments are a double-edged sword, as you can use them to strengthen your weaknesses understantings understanding or do opposite actions, for instance watch constantly short videos on Facebook. One of my experiences is that I can read and find more books in my preferred virtual store than in a physical library. Actually, I have been using this study method for many years which is more efficient for me than the traditional one. To wrap up, I have explained the two sides of thinking, plus my point of view. The importance of this problem is that every tech-savvy needs to be aware of the power technology could have over us if we are not responsible for the way we use it.