An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, the Internet is extremely popular.There are many social platforms such as Facebook,Instagram and Threads in order to individuals connect with each other. While some argue that because of the Internet, they are more separate, others believe that it plays a vital role in facilitating social connection.Two aforementioned opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. To begin, there is common belief that the Internet is considered harmful for users. Firstly, it reduces social interaction.To exemplify, while online communication can make individuals feel safe and comfortable, its lacks the face - to - face interaction. Therefore, relationships such as friends and family gradually become distant. Moreover, the Internet can also led to spychological problems, causing anxiety,depression and social isolation.In fact,some researches have found that most young people overuse social media in the day,they message their friends or surf Facebook. As a result, they lack interpersonal skill and feel shy when communicating direct. On the other hand, I strongly believe that the Internet helps people closer together.The first reason is that social media is a platform where individuals can connect with new friends. For instance, through Facebook groups, people with shared interests come together, thereby building brand-new relationships. Furthermore,it also facilicates convenient connections between people who are far apart. For example, thank to Facebook,Zalo,and Messenger, citizen in the country can frequently call and get updates on their overseas family. In conclusion, although the Internet is useful for people, it has certain disadvantages. Therefore,users should be properly aware of their usage and only use when necessary.