In the modern era, internet became really popular and widely used around the world. While some people believe that individuals are more isolated due to using the Internet, I am in favour of the view that it allows humans to keep in touch with others effortlessly. Trung

In the modern era, internet became really popular and widely used around the world. While some people believe that individuals are more isolated due to using the Internet, I am in favor of the view that it allows humans to keep in touch with others effortlessly. There are many reasons why some people think that internet’s influence on socialization leads to isolation. First, it is argued that this international network creates a sense detachment from real-life connections because users are so absorbed in social media that they cannot differentiate between reality and virtual world. Secondly, many young people solve their problems via social platforms instead of meeting in person since most of them cannot understand others’ true feelings through next messages or icons. In general, people belief that internet is causing many negative effects on society, especially the younger generation. For example, most teenagers now spend a lot of time on social networks and cause internet addiction. In contrast, I am of the opinion that the community closer together. The most significant reason for this is that online platforms transcend geographical boundaries to travel long distances. Hence, internet allows individuals to strengthen relationships with persons from diverse backgrounds and cultures. For example, Facebook give people ample opportunities to make new friends from other parts of the world without going outside. To conclude, I recognize that isolation is caused by the Internet, I firmly believe that the Internet is an effective tool to reduce the distance between persons in modern society.