It is shown that many criminals have a low level of education. Some people argue that the best way to reduce crime is to educate criminals in prison to help them find jobs when they leave prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The discussion about whether education should be provided to offenders during their imprisonment to help them find jobs is popular recently. While I acknowledge that there have some benefits to society, I still think that educate them is not the best way to reduce crime. The idea of educating offenders in prison to improve their employment ability is a straightforward solution. Firstly, education a high-effective way to let ex-criminal more likely to integrate smoothly into society. They can form health relationships in the new surroundings, rather than feeling lonely and turn back to their former criminal partner. Furthermore, by equipping criminals to employ means that they no longer need to rely on government welfare. This way can avoid the situation where criminals were completely disconnected with society after releasing from prison and had to live on government support, which in turn the resources that can be used for other facility construction. However, I will argue that it is difficult to implement and take effect, as well as having a negative impacts on society. The primary thing we should consider is the social response, which are a great injustice to the victims and hard to get support from the units of employment. People tend to think in terms of the victims, thus no one wanting them to be rescued after their crime, which is unfair to victims. Additionally, many criminals have deep-rooted psychological problems, which is hard and even impossible to solve their barriers by educating and regulating during imprisonment. For example, people with antisocial personality disorder may reoffend even if they are acquire job skills. In conclusion, although educate criminals is a good method to benefit both society and criminals themselves, I still view that this way is hard to implement and have some bad impacts.