Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested that restaurants be required to add the nutritions their dishes involve to their menu. Personally, I believe that this phenomenon has as many benefits as its drawbacks. To begin with, sharing information about what the food contains could spark several issues. The main problem can be funding as restaurants could have to change their menus, and get a consultation from a dietitian sometimes which requires more expenses. Also, increasing labour leads to extra pressure for stuff. Another possible disadvantage is the competition. Disclosing the nutritions of the dishes can create a competing situation among restaurants, particularly in small businesses. Large eateries can provide the necessary pieces of equipment themselves rather than small ones since they have long-term consumers and high incomes. However, small restaurants ' income does not value their expenses and as a result, they may be closed associated with a bureaucracy problem. Having said that, I reckon that its merits overweight its demerits. Requiring restaurants to provide data about the texture which the meal contains can enrich a healthy lifestyle. For instance, today many people follow the rules of the sport to keep fit and to have a good body. Right eating plays a crucial role in staying in good shape, especially for people who adhere to a diet. It allows people to learn what they consume which helps increase awareness of the general public about whether they eat healthy food or not. This, in turn, affects reducing poisoning cases. Take an example, ill people who are not allowed to eat specific nutrients such as meat, crops or row vegetables can observe how many dishes involve calories or such nutritions and it would be easy to decide to order. Not only is it beneficial for humans, but it also rescues staff from the responsibility for emergency situations. Finally, this phenomenon brings a reputation in society, appealing to people whit high-quality restaurants. The more individuals visit there, the more money receive from them. In conclusion, regardless of some negative points of disclosing the data the content of dishes like financial issues, and competing, I am one who advocates the opposite opinion