In many big cities around the world people find it hard to secure jobs. What are the reasons for this? What can be done about this issue?

It is a fact that finding suitable careers in large metropolitan areas has done difficult and challenging. I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to resolve it. Increasing urban population could partly account for difficulties to finding suitable jobs in big cities. Many people immigrate to big cities from towns to improve the quality of their lives with getting much more stipend and using the facilities of there. In this situation the number of job applicants become more than job positions and most of them get unemployed. To address this issue, the government should control the big cities population by encouraging people to live in countryside and small towns by making well-paid job opportunities in there and rise the quality of convenience in there. As a result, adults would become curious about being in their hometowns. Big companies which are in urban areas expect potential employees to have a great experience in the required field, Thus, those applicants who are young and are not very experienced cannot find a suitable position, even though, some of them may have graduated from well-known universities. For instance, one of my friends who was a smart student at university and obtained high qualifications could not find a related occupation to his major and he has been unemployed for approximately 3 years. If companies and employers hire young people as an intern, and hold apprenticeship courses for them, they will be allowed to become specialists over a short time while they are working. This way leads to have young workforce with high efficiency in society and it can solve sort of unemployment problem in big cities. To conclude, even though population growth in large cities, and big companies’ desires to employ high experienced employees contributes to find difficult secure jobs, Governments and employers can remedy the situation in my opinion. Providing good facilities and suitable jobs in small town and hiring youth with less experience are steps in the right direction.