In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, adults in some countries tend to say children that with a hard-working attitude, they will be able to achieve all their goals. In my opinion, this statement has its own benefits and demerits; however, I think that the advatages of this notion outweigh its disadvantages. To begin with, there is a debate among people about of benefits of saying children that they will be able to finish all their goals if they work hard significantly outweigh its drawbacks. Furthermore, the main reason for believing this is that it can motivate youngsters to never give up and try harder on their way and goals. Moreover, it is possible that guaranteeing children that they can become anyone they want if they continue working hard can raise the level of their self-esteem and make them more confident in their life. To illustrate, in my culture, people believe that hard work can only lead to achieving your goals, and this notion has made me never stop being productive in order to be the person I want to be. Additionally, on the other hand, it is also feasible to make the opposing case. As a result, it is often argued that in fact declaring that kids can be successful in their future only by trying strictly can turn them into an idealist who always thinks about being productive and practical without thinking about other aspects of life. In addition, people often have this opinion because they believe that not everything is the result of hard work, but that some goals can be reached by improving other factors in the child. As well as this, a second point is that this statement raises children's expectations of life and if they fail to accomplish their goals, they become depressed and helpless, which can lead to them questioning their power. In conclusion, I believe that this assertion, which is common in some traditions and culture, has its own advantages and drawbacks. Nevertheless, I think that the benefits of this statement outweigh its disadvantages, because children work more effectively and try harder if they believe that working is the key to making their wishes come true.