"Is it important for schools to make art a compulsory part of the curriculum? Discuss both views and give your opinion."

There is an ongoing debate on whether art should be mandatory subject in schoold schools, with differing opinions on its imprtance. Some people argue that art is essential, while others believe that academic subjects such as mathematics and science should be prioritize. In my opinion, although art plays a significant role in student development, it should not be compulsary for all students. On one hand, Art encourages creativity and critical thinking which are significant skills to develop in early age. Developing such skills can benefit them in their career's future in technology or science. Moreover, art enhances emotional intelligence and make a space for them to express themselves freely as it promotres mental health. On the other hand, people argue that students should focus on core subjects like mathematics and science in order to prepare them for the job market. Also, not all students have interest in art which might result in disengagement during art classes. Therefore, making it mandatory would frustrate students and burden them to preform well. So I believe it should be an elective class for students to enjoy and develop their talents withou bringing the pressure of preformance. To sum up, art is a crucial aspect of life but I think it should not be compulsary for all students.