Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most siginificant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue that which things are the most influential in a person's childhood is a controversial topic in society. While many believe that guardians play a crucial role in raising a child, others argue that external factors including social circle and media have the most noticeable impacts. In this essay, I will present both perspectives and state my point of view. It is argued that the developments of young people are immensely influenced by their parents. This is the case when the children have a chance to spend their early years together with their family, learning certain behaviours and manners from the adults. As these youngsters are exposed to their parents frequently, they imitate their actions and follow in their footsteps. For example, a child who lives his childhood with a loving family and has a carefree childhood would value love and affection, and know the importance of connection from the warm family atmosphere they live. He would treat other people in the way he has been treated. On the other hand, it is believed that factors such as media or friends have the most impactful influence on a child. This is true when both parents are working and the child lacks the opportunity to spend his childhood with his family. Since the parents are busy at work pursuing their careers, the child has no options but to spend his time either on TV, on internet websites, or with his social circle. For this reason, his manners would be most influenced by entertainment and social life, leading him to mimic the trends he finds online or the behaviours of his friends. In conclusion, the factors that impact a child's development might vary based on the situations they are in, and people have different views on this issue. Personally, I believe that in this modern world in which technology is easily accessible and both parents are working at their offices, a kid's behaviours and manners would be more affected by the entertainment options and his social life rather than by his parents.