Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

Every nation in the world is currently dealing with serious issues related to the environment, population, and also education. It is forecasted that these problems will keep on happening in the next ten years. As a developing country, Indonesia has a lot of challenges to combat. This essay will explain the possible issues this nation will face and how to overcome them. The biggest problem that is happening right now and might be worse in the future is the impact of climate change. For example, the capital city of Indonesia, Jakarta, is currently sinking due to the rising sea level exacerbated by the unrestricted use of groundwater. It is predicted that Jakarta will be fully underwater by 2030 if nothing is done to fix it. Other than that, the nation has a huge gap in the education sector. High-quality schools can only be accessed by the rich due to their high tuition fees. As a result, lower-class citizens will never be as educated as those with wealth. Government support is the biggest hope to tackle these problems. In order to reduce the effects of climate change, the authority must enforce strict regulations such as restrictions on groundwater exploitation. Furthermore, to narrow the gap in learning inequality, the government can provide subsidies so lower-class students can attend better-quality schools. In addition, the authority can also allocate more funding for the development of schools in remote areas to enhance the quality of education across the nation. To sum up, Indonesia is a developing country with many challenges happening today and in the next ten years. Some of the most probable issues to happen are related to climate change and learning inequalities. To mitigate this, the authority must implement and enforce stricter regulations to control the habits of its citizens.