Some people believe that all students should be required to study a foreign language in school. Others feel that it is not necessary and that students should have the freedom to choose whether or not to study a foreign language. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many individuals think that a foreign language should be compulsory for every student in the school. Conversely, others believe that students should have their own opinion whether to learn a foreign language or not. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and will provide my view. To begin with, many people believe that school should teach their children how to communicate in different languages instead of mother language so, their children can study outside of the country. For instance, many parents in Bangladesh, they want their children to study abroad, because of that reason, lots of institute opened for teaching a student how to get a best score in IELTS which is an English testing system, if students were succeeded in that examination they will get an immense amount of opportunity to study abroad. On the other hand, those who doesn't care about learning a foreign language should be required in the school, because they believe that the student should be the one who's going to select a foreign language to study or not and school should focus on their decision. For example, in China, the 50% of students graduated with foreign language and the other 50% were graduated without any other languages. However, both of students were able to achieve their desired goal. In conclusion, many parents might think that it will be wise decision that the school should teach them other languages instead of native language while, others visualized that it will be much wise to let their children to make their decision and focus on their dreams. In my opinion, it should be up to the student to decide whether they want or not.