Some people say that the best way to reduce crime rate is to increase the number of police on the streets. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that some people think increasing the number of force on roads reduces case rate. While it is a commonly held belief that this idea is the best to decline the crime rate, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that increasing the figure of law enforcement on the streets may shrink the atrocity amount. To begin with, having a lot of squad on the streets will prevent criminals from committing breach. In other words, criminals are always afraid of the police, so watching them around the city might afraid them. In addition, there are many experiences around the world about increasing the statistic of law enforcement in streets, which significantly succeed. For instance, Saudi Arabia in 2000 has reduced the breach amount by about 45% when they increased the force statistic on roads. Another point to consider, police people when they are on the streets may prevent many crimes to from happening, while they could watch any strange movements. It is possible to say, that they will keep eye on the atrocity before it happens. Furthermore, the rate of how many crimes arrested are is more from blue on the streets. For example, recent research by the University of Prince Sultan has shown that 80% of corruption are arrested by troops when they where on roads. In conclusion, despite individuals having different views, I believe that having more police on the streets will decrease the number of crimes because of the concerns that the criminals will have before doing any atrocity and constabulary will watch any strange movements.