People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

The rise in physical and mental ailments is one of the major issues nowadays. The individuals of the present times are not as healthy as people of the past times. This essay will discuss the potential causes and will explain the initiatives, the higher authorities can take to tackle this issue. There are several causes of this problem. The first and foremost, is the sedentery lifestyle. Life with technology has become a lot easier which promotes inactivity in a person's life. Machines at home and work perform plenty of tasks which is the main cause of unhealthy lifestyle. The other one is the fast food and alcohal consumption in the significant amount. The facility of ordering food and liquor online has increased the demand on the major level whereas the availability of unhealthy diet is putting people's life at risk. For example, if a person eats fast food and has a sedentery lifestyle, however, it will have dire consequences on the person's health. There are various policies, governments can make to help those, suffering health issues. By spreading awareness, this issue can be resolved. The govrenment should hire influential people to promote activities such as excercise and yoga. For instance, famous people have immense fan following, the promotion of these kind of activities can be profoundly helpful for many people. Furthermore, heavy tax on unhealthy food items should be inflicted. This would create a massive difference. Imposing high tax will not only reduce the consumption of bevereges and unhealthy food but will contribute to better living standards. In conclusion, people in the past did not had an easy access to these amenities, which in turn not had any negative impacts on their lives. With taking these initiatives, these hazards can be avoided to large extent.