People often find it difficult to adapt to new situations in their lives. Why do you think this is? Whay measures can you suggest to make it easier

Moving into a new place or starting a new job can be overwhelming for some people while others can adapt easily. This essay will explore the possible reasons for this and my suggestions to overcome it. Learning to adapt to whole new situations has some challenges. First, a lot of people find unfamiliar environments intimidating. For example, when we do not know a person very well, we might make a lot of assumptions about them, including negative ones. This creates a scenario in our mind that they might judge usu or intimidate us in a certain way thus we have to be as perfect as possible. Moreover, settling in a new place requires time and patience. Remembering new procedures or rules, for instance, takes practice and repetition before we get familiar with them. During this time, we might feel insecure and scared to do something wrong. To survive this, some actions can be taken by oneself or the people around them. The most important thing is we have to get control of ourselves. Understanding that adaptation takes time and practice will bring ease to our minds. Thus, if we manage to comprehend it, our confidence in ourselves will gradually increase knowing that making mistakes is completely fine. In addition, the surrounding environment can be the biggest support by teaching and giving affirmations to the newcomers. To sum up, adapting to a completely new situation, such as work or place, can be overwhelming. The main reason behind this is that the unfamiliarity creates many bad assumptions thus affecting one's mind. Self-control and other's assistance can mitigate this problem and help the newcomer to survive.