In some countries students are required to learn a foreign language but in other countries it is not necessary to do so. Discuss the benefits of each case and give your opinion.

There have been ongoing debates whether it is essential for some nations learners to study a foreign language or not. Therefore, before arriving on a decision, both views will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, learning a new language can bring skill and more opportunities. In other words, If students are gaining skill of different language, it will enhance opportunities for them in different fields of job. To illustrate, According to recent data by times new roman newspaper, that there has rapid increament in number of students who got offer from developing companies by learning a new language like french. Thus, new language can bring various carrer opportunities to uplift the future of students. However, it can be burden for learners to learn a foreign language. To explain, Since the tasks of studies has increased, learners are feeling burden on themselves. For example, In India, there are 7 subjects in every class and they have to do homework also. So, learning a different language for Indian students is not piece of cake. Hence, It can cause burden for students to learn a new language. In conclusion, Although in some nations it is important to make foreign language a part of daily life, in my opinion, students should focus on there studies instead of learning new language to mitigate burden from themselves.