some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. discuss both view and give your own opinion

Friendship is one of the important factors in having a good social life. While some people prefer having like-minded friends, others believe that friends who can have occasional disagreements can be beneficial. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my own opinion. On the one hand, some individuals get along really well with other persons having the same opinion as them. Similar opinions can foster better understanding among friends, and it also eliminates the possibility of any disagreement. For example, if a group of friends have the same opinion regarding government policies, they can have discussions without any dispute. Therefore, friends with the same thinking are preferred by some people so that it can lead to a healthier friendship. On the other hand, having a disagreement in friendship is considered a positive thing by some people. As differences in opinions can lead to a more logical discussion, it broadens the way of thinking. Similarly, people also learn how to be respectful of others' opinions in case of any conflict. For instance, if a friend listens to different opinions of others, it can develop tolerance by understanding their perspectives. So, disagreement is considered a good thing by some people because it can help in grooming. In my opinion, it is completely fine to respectfully disagree with your friends on some matters. Sometimes, different arguments among friends can be helpful to find a better solution, and it can also be helpful for self-correction. That is why, I think a balance of both agreements and disagreements is necessary in a friendship. In conclusion, although like-minded friends can enjoy their time by having the same opinions, disagreements can also be beneficial for a friendship. Difference in opinions provides learning opportunities, and it can also result in a healthy discussion through constructive arguments. Thus, having not only the same opinions, but also some disagreements is important in a friendship.