Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not having strict laws is a better policy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe that the drinking age must be controlled by law, other countries do not have strict rules in this aspect. In my opinion, I consider that having age restrictions when it comes to alcohol consumption is a great effort. On the one hand, having specific age laws can bring awareness that drinking is a serious matter and only adults can use it, and I agree. In other words, drinking should be age -controlled for adults starting from 18 or 21. That is because they are fully grown and can take full responsibility. For instance, in the US, the drinking age is 21 years old, which prevents teens from buying and drinking alcohol. Another idea is that drinking at an early age can lead to many unwanted health issues. At this age, teenagers have to be fit and healthy because they have a lot of things to achieve in life. On the other hand, not having strict laws for drinking is a better policy for some people. Having no strict laws can have some advantages, such as lowering addiction. That is to say, letting people drink from a young age, 15 to 17, can help reduce alcohol addiction in the future. For example, in some European countries, teens start drinking from a young age, and when they get older, they get bored of it and focus on their lives. Furthermore, young people like to break the law if it is emphasized more. Thus, by not making strict laws for drinking, teens would not be as interested in it as before. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that drinking laws should be very strict in all countries to prevent teens from drinking.