Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not having strict laws is a better policy. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although some of the countries have a strict legal drinking age, others claim that it Is better not to have strict laws. In my opinion, I consider that countries should carefully control alcohol consumption with regard to age. On the one hand, according to some, government has to set an age limit for alcoholic drinks to monitor their consumption, and I agree. In other words, if people reach a certain age, they can buy alcohol legally, but if not, it is prohibited. The government does it because of the risks that alcohol can cause among young adults and, especially, teenagers. For example, research indicates that early alcohol consumption leads to various health problems, including addiction and impaired brain development. Furthermore, legal drinking age can promote a sense of social responsibility. By regulating access to alcohol, government encourages responsible drinking behaviour and reduces problems related to alcoholism. On the other hand, some may claim that strict drinking laws are unnecessary and people should have the right to make their own choices. One reason is that education about alcohol drinking is more effective than legal restrictions. That is to say, if younger people drink alcohol under controlled conditions, it can foster a healthier relationship with alcohol. Another reason is that strict laws do not always prevent underage drinking. Instead of this, people may find a way to circumvent the ban. For instance, young adults have the opportunity to ask others to buy them alcoholic drinks or search for places where they can buy it in an unsafe environment. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that countries should set age limits for alcoholic drinks and control their consumption not only among teenagers and young adults but also among other groups of humans to maintain a healthy lifestyle of the population.