Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that governments should give a fund to railways rather than road. While investing money in railways have some benefits, It would argue that it is better for governments to spend money on roads for several reasons. On the one hand, it is beneficial for governments to invest money on railways in many ways. Firstly, railways are considered to be safer than roads. Trains have a separate lane which are not disturbed by any vehicles such as cars, trucks and motobikes. The railway systems are maitained regularly to fix something wrong or operate inproperly properly. Secondly, a big amount of money can be saved when using railways. train carriages can contain many passengers and goods at the same time with a certain fuel. On the other hand, it seems to me that investing money on road by governments have many benefits. The first benefit is that vehicles on the road can be moved easily. With a fund from the governments, the local can improve infurstructures infrastructure such as extending the lanes, buying modern equipments for controlling road system. This can faciliate vehicles to move in easy way. Secondly, investing money on roads can reduce accidents. For example, roads are constructed with high quality on the surface and there are lines for separating lanes which can be safe and limit risks for travellers. In conclusion, governments can spend money on railways for many reasons, it seems to me that investing money on roads bring more benefits in term of facilitating moving and being safer