Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that restaurants have to be forced to open the nutritional value of their dishes on the menu to make it as clear as possible. I believe doing so can pose potential benefits that outweigh any drawbacks. Restaurants often keep information about their dishes on their menu due to the expenses it requires, such as incorporating special systems and workers. Some small-scale restaurants may find it very difficult to provide enough salary for employees and wider options on the menu because of low income and less potential for competitiveness with brand-new ones. As a result, managers prefer to avoid unnecessary expenditures, simply offering certain meals to cover expenses. However, I believe that the positives of sharing the nutritional value of dishes can carry greater weight. Firstly, this information can help customers meet their dietary requirements with ease, allowing them to avoid serious immediate poisoning. As an example, some have allergies to nuts, or others may feel an ache in their stomach if they consume low-calorie or calorie-dense options. An open menu, hence, can lead to not being faced with unwanted situations after a meal is consumed. Another benefit can open a way for restaurants to take monetary benefits. Most consumers who are conscious about their health often choose a place where nutritional information about their meal is obvious, supporting the budget financially and becoming one of the loyal consumers of the restaurant. Loyalty can be easily aroused through this policy, as this might influence people to go back to such a place again and again. Therefore, sharing everything clearly may pose a potential increase in terms of its budget prosperity and loyal visitors as a result. In conclusion, although some dining room may struggle to provide complete facilities, I admit that only by disclosing the menu can a restaurant gain popularity and attract as many visitors as possible.