Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Now a days, in the computer era we are living in, the majority part of some children ’s day is spent on their smartphones. This is an inevitable consequence of modernization which can be considered as a double-edged sword. Our technology-based life and this addiction to smartphones in younger generation have both some pros and cons that are going to be mentioned. Smartphones are the closest friends of children these days. You can hardly ever see a child not carrying a phone or tablet with themselves either at home or anywhere else. That is, children of this era are simultaneously living in another world of their loneliness with their cutting-edge digital equipment. The reason why this disaster is gradually involving a huge number of children can simply be found in human’s new lifestyle. Being overwhelmed by various tasks and responsibilities all the time, parents are distracted from establishing healthy relationships with their children and spending enough time with them. That may be a substantial reason why the youth are drawn to their smart world. What is more, the modernized methods of education such as online classes, online researching and the use of artificial intelligence undeniably involve children with digital phones that leave no other choices but to use them a lot. Also, the most essential way of contacting the pears is definitely via smartphones which makes the youth use their electronic devices for a long time to stay in touch with their friends. in other words, children do all their everyday tasks and needs by their smartphones. Spending a considerable time on digital devices has both effective and devastating effects on young generation. An easily accessed and user-friendly source of information that smart devices offer has made a revolution in learning and keeping up with the new world that can efficiently improve learning in children. However, it has some drawbacks that may outweigh the advantages of that. The increased percentage of obesity and health issues, some mental disorders like concentration problems and making effective interpersonal relationships, accessing to inappropriate sort of information for the youth and loss of creativity are some examples of disastrous impacts of technology on our new generation. To conclude, children spent a significant time on their smartphones due to the modern lifestyle and teaching methods which despite the booming outcomes in learning and staying up to date, can have bad effects on their physical and mental health.