In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing. What are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to reduce it?

There is no denying the fact that household waste must be regulated to limit its adverse effect on our environment. While it is a commonly held belief that the amount of this waste such as food packaging is increasing, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyze this topic, discuss the factors of this problem and include some procedures that could be taken in order to reduce it. To begin with, recycling waste is essential to protect our environment, but unfortunately, people do not allocate enough attention to this matter for several reasons. In other words, lack of awareness and strict policies are some of the major causes. In addition, governments are avoiding to involve in this issue because they believe there are more crucial topics to be handled. For example, allocating a significant budget to the industry sector will be beneficial for the country more than regulating household waste. In terms of the measures that could be taken to solve this trend, as I mentioned above people shall be aware of the substantial effect of this waste on our environment, articles and short movies would be useful also. It is also possible to say that, regulating the waste by some policies will obligate households to adhere to these regulation. For instance, the government could set a bunch of policies and procedures that regulate the waste recycling process which will minimize this problem. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this questions. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is crucial to protect our environment by all possible ways to assure that next generation will have a nature that free from pollution.