Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that may cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam" How true do you think this statement is? What measurement can government take to avoid this.

In the past few decades, there has been a noticeable increasing in owning private car in various towns which lead to traffic congestion. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement. To solve this issue, the government should encourage citizens to use public transports instead of individual cars. As for the first question, I support the statement that Large demand in car ownership will cause the slow-moving traffic, particularly rush hour. It is significant that, the more cars on roads, the slower car moving. Advanced technology has play an importance role in vehicle industry, which reduce the cost of car manufactory allowing every individual be able to purchase a car. A great example is New York, which every parents will give a car to their child as a gift in graduation day. With regrads to the second question, the primary solution of this problem is that the government need to promote the use of public transportations such as buses and trains. Both buses and train should be free or low cost encouraging individuals decide to use them instead of private car. Moreover, the quility of them should be impoved to attacted more people attention. Japan is a clear example that the government succuess promoting using trains and buses due to quality of them. To sum up, the number of individual cars has increased causing traffic jams in nowadays. I agree with this staement and think that it is becasue car price lower than before. Encouraging citizens to use public transportation by reducing fee and enchancing quality will solve this issue.