In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the globalisation people all around the world are able to consume dishes and food products from other countries. I believe it is a positive improvement, since it brings Earth’s population together and gives a chance to widen consumers’ cultural experience. To start with, access to multicultural cuisines arises tolerance and appreciation between completely different individuals. In the long term it can reduce international wars and conflicts. To set an example, a few weeks ago there was the BRICS in Kazan, hence a lot of foreign politicians and presidents visited Russia. Some of these people tried tatarian and russian food for the first time and really enjoyed it. Thus, local food helped strangers to become more acquainted with russian culture and traditions. So, in the future, if and arguments comes up, both sides of the conflict may understand the causes of a fight. I further believe that trying new overseas meals can expand person’s knowledge about other cultures without spending money on traveling. For example, an individual from CIS countries is available to understand which dishes are popular in Asia. As a result, one will gain new learnings about places where one has never been. Moreover, it can draw people with various nationalities together, if they have tried diets from each other’s homelands, as a result tourism in every corner of the world will increase. To draw a conclusion, I consider food as a mirror of civilisation. Therefore, having free access to unknown food is extremely developing for intercultural relationships.