Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this develoment outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it is a general trend among youngsters to leave their families in order to get good education or to find a better job to the urban areas. According there could be many different causes behind this. I think that the benefits of this development will underweigh the losses occuring from this. I will discuss my point of view in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, one reason could be better work opportunities available in the big cities as compared to the small villages. The handsome salary package provided by the employers in developed cities attract the young generation and thereby leaving their homes and parents. Probing further another cause could be better or quality education being offered in the urban areas. The quality of education is really high in the cities as compared to the small towns and villages. As a result it will help to fetch a good and prosperous job. To conclude, I think the advantages of this development are more than the disadvantages and is therfore worth to do so.