People are surrounded by many kinds of advertising which can influence their life. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh negative effects?

The world is overload by advertising, the booming growth of it is a result of technological explosion, businesses can use social media platforms or media channels to promote their products, services or messages effectively. However, this trend can have positive and negative impact on our life. To be fair, advertising brings lots of positive influences to the society, it manages to deliver the information of updating items to potential customers, so people are in a easier situation now to choose their favorite goods than the past. Moreover, advertisement reflects a changing world, therefore, surrounding by many kinds of commercials means we are able to update news, modern technological advancement or even political events in a fast-growing world. In contrast, advertisement possibly fails to offer beneficial effects to humanity in the long term because we merely have a small proportion of demands to purchase products, which being Change the form of the verb is show examples introduced on television or social media, if people are overwhelmed by advertising contents, it will significantly waste us time, instead we should utilize our precious time watch television shows or read books to have more knowledgeable benefits. In addition, various kinds of advertisement don’t secure the quality. Many commercials contain toxic contents and misinformation occasionally. These negative effect can lead to serious consequences to people’s awareness, especially the children. As a matter of fact, advertisement still play an important role in the modern world. This trend has a promising potential to bring more advantages rather than advantages to humanity as the future process of global economy needs to spread information or knowledge and advertising programs can provide efficient transmition for it. Living in an era of mass media helps us to have more chances and benefits. Nevertheless, advertising explosion can cause some terrible influences we never expected or projected. Consequently, we should take action to make sure that the positive side of it still outweighs the negative side.