Do you think it is better for students to work before their university studies? Why? Use reason and specific examples to support your choice .

Work and studies are the pivotal part of everyone's life. The idea of students working before beginning their university studies is often debated. In my opinion, it is beneficial in many ways for students to do pre-university employment. There are plenty of benefits and perhaps the most obvious one is students will learn practical life skills. For instance, working in food court can teach them to make decisions quickly and efficiently, as it is fast-paced place to work at. Adding to that, another advantage can be financial. Students can save for their tuition fee and reduce the need for loans. For example, If they work for one year and saves up enough money for their first year study, it will ease their financial burden. However, every coin has two sides, despite all the benefits of working before university studies begins, there are some drawbacks. It is very important for students to stay focus on their path. Work should not detract from their academic preparation. In conclusion, while there are potential downsides, the advantages of gaining work experience before university outweigh them. The work experience can teach them valuable lesson for their upcoming future studies and career.