Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people consider arts subjects like music, painting and so on to be crucial items for growing the youth; as a result, secondary schools must have art classes for all students. I do not subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that all children do not have the same talent in the arts and limited resources and budgets. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that global communities do not have the same ability in one field; consequently, when they are forced to learn these types of subjects, they cannot do the same work as others and waste their time. In fact, students need to opt for the fields in which they have good talent and love inasmuch as these selections aid them in improving their skills better and will become a skilled workforce in the future. On the other hand, institutes do not have a similar financial status; additionally, the art supplies like pencils colours, musical instruments, and so on are really costly and the skilled teachers for these subjects are fewer and have the highest salary. Therefore, the schools, which are in poor areas and do not have money to spend on their essential factors namely, renewing their facilities, creating entertainment tools for students and so forth, cannot provide these classes for their pupils. To sum up, Art classes are the section of developing young generations. Nevertheless, when the education system makes Arts programs studies optional, then only artist populations choose these classes and institutions, which have bad economic situations, do not have to invest a lot of money in these items.