Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many pioneers in education state that foreign languages should be taught in primary instead of secondary schools. Do the benefits triumph the inconveniences? We live in an age when many people marry outside of their cultures and even countries, creating mixed families where small kids have already the advantage of not only understanding at leat two languages, but also speaking them. As a result these kids have an edge later in life in school and job applications. Consequently, it would only be fair if other children had a similar opportunity to study and master a language earlier in life, as this would give their fresh brains a better chance to get a grasp of the language's basics, and therefore students in high school who already already alot on their plates will not have the burden to dive into newer subjects. Others would argue that making primary kids study two languages at once would discipate their focus, which would lead them to not mastering any language at all. One reason behind this is the disparities that exist between the two languages, whether it might be grammatically or orthographically, this can result in mixing the rules and eventually not getting a hold of any language. Nevertheless, teaching young kids a second language at a rate and in manners that are adapted to their level of cognition, can only be beneficial to them.