Many say that social medias badly effect to the youths What are the causes of this suggest some solutions Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

There is no denying that social media has impacted negatively the younger generation, in this essay we will discuss why is this happening and how can we change this outcome. To begin with internet brought people from various backgrounds together, and what once used to be a way to communicate became a weaponized mean to harass or stalk someone. To explain myself more, we can read daily post in journals of young girls who got catfished online by ill-intended predators. Despite the constant warnings, more and more kids share their personal data online and omit that it is far from being a safe place. The lack of surveillance, monitoring and hazy laws in particular make internet the perfect place to reach kids. We can also put the blame on absent or naive parents, who instead of taking a sit with the young generation and explain to them the limits and dangers of social media, choose to stay out of it. As a physian, i have witnessed first hand some shocking cases; one of them in particular still haunts me and i chose her as an example. The teenager was posting her pictures on social media and precising where she is and with who; therefore making it extremely easy for a sex-offender to find her, abduct her and do unspeakable things to her. This horrific story made me personnaly become a ghost on social media without any foot print. I believe the best way to deal with this issue, for the time being, is to keep our lives private and not over-share, as we all know the best medecine is prevention. Ideally i would like to think that privacy laws will be more severe, and social media will be forbiden to younger users under a certain age.