Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, many people are moving from rural areas of the country to urban areas in search of better job opportunities and living standard. As a result of this migration, population in the suburb has decreased. I think that it is a negative development and in the following paragraphs, I shall explain my reasons for this belief. On the one hand, it is widely believed that movement of people from under developed areas to developed areas is a negative development for the following reasons. Firstly, cities are becoming over crowded. Nowadays, many people can not afford rental apartment units because supply is less than demand. Many people are taking advantages of this opportunity to earn extra income. Secondly, people are forced to live in small communities where infrastructure is underdeveloped. As a consequence, people have moved toword a negative development instead of a positive growth. On the other hand, many individuals states that it is a positive development because their children can have access to a better society and education. First and foremost, individuals who are coming from rural aeas to work in cities, they are spending thousands of dollar on transportation. For example, every year millions of dollar are spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples on transportation to reach their destination of work. Many families are moving from their current location to new location their work to save extra money for their families. To conclude, it is a negative development because cities are becoming over crowded and rents are increasing due to supply and demand issue. Whereas many people think that it a positive development as people can save money if they moved from rural areas to a cities.