Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

At present, many tourists are interested in visiting challenging places, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. The advantages of visiting these places are visitors can know the unknown and see the unseen because these places are less explored, and they teach visitors to overcome challenging situations. The drawbacks of this are these places put visitors at risk, which leads to injury or death, and visitors cannot come back to normal lives. Places, which are challenging allow visitors to know the unknown and see the unseen. Visitors gain valuable knowledge and experience from these difficult places because these places are less explored by human beings in the past, and there are a lot to explore and learn from them. Moreover, these places help tourists to embrace challenges and teach how to overcome them. Visitors, therefore, learn several survival skills while exploring these difficult places. For instance, tourists, who aim for climbing mountains and exploring forests, learn how to survive in harsh weather conditions and protect themselves from being attacked by animals. One of the drawbacks of exploring challenging places is they put visitors at risk. Visitors might sustain severe injuries by fallng from mountains or by animal-attack in the forest, which might lead to life-long disability and even death. Furthermore, exploring challenging places in nature is very addictive, and vistiors might become addicted to them. As a result, they do not want to go back to their normal lives after being in nature. For example, many tourists from India, who visited the Sahara desert several times in their lives revealed that they cannot concentrate on their normal lives because they always feeling like going back to desert. In conclusion, tourists can know the unknown and see the unseen and learn numerous survival skills while visiting difficult places. However, exploring difficult places are sometimes risky because visitors sustain life-time injuries or even death and cannot come back to normal lives after their journeys.