Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. 1 Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons 2 for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. 3

In modern society,there has been a notable increase in number of individuals who put their trust in alternative medicine rather than their doctors. While they are several reasons for that, I believe it is a negative trend and it will be explained in this essay why. Firtly, choosing alternative medicine over specialized doctors can have serious consenquences on our health. Firstly, Not all the people who practise alternative medicine have the medical lisence license,which is a proof that they have acquired all the necessary skills and been tested for those. Consequenlty, they may not know how to act when the patient face a serious porblem. Secondly, the places where those people practise alternative treatments may not always be as sterile and safe as hospitals and clinics. Thus,they can be a source of contagious viruses, infections,and other dangerous health conditions or if anything happens to the patient,they may not have the needed equipment to prevent that. On the other hands,there are multiple motives pushing people to choose alternative solutions to their health problems.They may not always have the budget to cover the costs that healthcare system charge and not everyone has insurance to cover those expenses. Hence, they are in search of cheaper solutions. Another reason which can be argued is the lack of trust in modern doctors and hospitals when it comes to right diagnose and treatment that results in choosing the different ways of getting treatment. To conclude, while I understand the contrubuting drivers pushing people to choose alternative medicins rather than traditional doctor visits, it can put human life at risk and should be avoided.