Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To have the knowledge about the history is essential for every nation. Few people think that it is crucial to teach individuals about historical events while others disagree and believe that it has no significance and should be avoided. Studying history provides us the chance to know about the ancient civilizations. It gives us the information about their quaint infrastructure and their way of living. The discovered civilizations of Harappa and Mohenjo daro in Pakistan have made people astonish and they could not believe that archaic folks had better sanitation system than many developing nations. Furthermore we can learn from our past mistakes and can avoid them in future. Many nations have learned and changed their ideologies. The french revolution is a good illustratiuon of this. The social injustice by higher authorities and heavy taxation lead to that revolt against emperors of that time. It had not only abolish the monarchy but also created democray which still exists today. Now the public is considered significant and equal rights have been distributed regardless of their social status. Shifting towards the other view, those who believe that it should be abolish claim that the history is not preserved in its original form. The unauthentic information has been taught for decades which will only lead to identity crises. For instance, people of Pakistan claim that the goverment had meddled and changed many events, and without knowing true facts it is the waste of time and energy to study history. Individuals must focus on present and future without wasting immense time to study this subject. In conclusion, history is vital and should be taught in institutes, it provides the accurate knowledge about our incestors investors. In my opinion, studying historical events is the right of every individual but it must be present in its authentic form.