The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A majority of people want that the advancement in science and technology should focus positively on improving the lifestyle. On the contarary, there are individuals who don't agree on this. According to them with the growth in science in various fields is the leading cause of climate related issue and that in turn is affecting the envionment. I strongly agree that with the title statement and we as a soicety should always focus on the greater good and work together to achieve them. This eassy easy will focus on the positive and negative aspects of advancement in science. If we compare the past with today we will observe that how science, heathcare have helped humanity to grow and prosper. With the increase in vaccines, to finding cure of fatal deseases, science has helped a long way. For example, in the past one out of five child used to cross adolescence and many civilizations were wiped out from on outbreak like plague and cholera. On the other side, as we are reaching the population of nine billion, the natural resources are getting abused. People want to live a comfortable lifestyle and science is making that a reality. In the past century the global temperature has gone up drastically and because of that we are now facing global warming, unpreditable climate changes and pollution. For instance, the leading contributor for carbon emission is United States, they have the highest number of per capita carbon emmisission. In conclusion, the goal for science should be in favor of soicety and how it can improve the lifestyle and longitivity of the population. However, we should also consider the negative aspect of this, and work to find eco-friendly alternative and sustainable solutions.