Organizing tours to remote places and communities is becoming more and more popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is clear that more and more people visit places and communities which are located in a remote area by tour companies. This trend has a positive development for the locals and a negative development for the environment in many ways On the one hand, tourists visit remote places and communities bring many benefits for the locals. One benefit is the locals can have more job oppoturnities. For example, when travellers in foreign countries visit remote mountainous regions in Dien Bien province located in Northern of Viet Nam, the local people can become tour guides who introduce everything to visitors so that they can understand more about local cultures, customs as well as cuisines. Additionally, visiting remote areas and communities can enhance economic development locally. Visitors pay more money for tickets, and the locals can invest money in some projects to develop the area On the other hand, when remote destinations and communities visited by tourists can cause some environmental problems. Firstly, visitors can throw much wastes to the environment. As a result, the beauty of nature is destroyed by garbage. Secondly, when a significant amounts of visitors travelled to remote areas can lead to increasing gas emissions. For example, many visitors would like to visit Sapa, many private cars are in use to carry visitors to there because it is difficult to go there by bus or large car. This can cause more gas emissions released to the environment. In conclusion, more visitors travelling to remote places and communities can have positive development for the locals, however, it can lead to negative problems for the environment.