You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, the usage of plastic products has increased to its highest limit. As these products damage the ecosystem very intensely. In this essay, I will discuss how it damages the environment furthermore the solutions to reduce the usage of plastic. To begin with, the production of plastic damages the environment very effectively. To elaborate, producing it is not an easy task it releases thousands of chemicals in the air in the form of poisonous gases. For example, Delhi has the highest number of plastic factories in the world due to the release of gases in the surroundings the air quality index over there is very poor many people face lung diseases and cancer symptoms due to inhaling these gases in the environment. Furthermore, dumping of plastic waste in the oceans is increasing day by day which affects the marine ecosystem in the ocean. For instance, there are several species in the ocean that are an alarming rate to get endangered due to dumbing the plastic in the ocean. Every year billions of plastic bottles are dumped into the sea. As a solution, the Government should the strict action on using plastic also they should fine the businesses that use plastic bags that should be replace with paper bags. Secondly, the taxes on plastic products should be increased so the small businesses that are using plastic can be reduced and that will promote the use of paper bags and reduce the usage. Individuals should do campaigns on the usage of plastic by means of social networking, and posters to stop the use. To sum up, it is very important to stop the use of plastic otherwise it is going to affect the upcoming generations and the Earth will be no to live everywhere there will be dumping of plastic and it takes thousands of years to decompose. Government and individuals should spread awareness to stop the use of this.