Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that high-risk sports, including skydiving and rock climbing should be prohibited. In my opinion, although this type of sports have risk factor of accidents, i believe it should not be banned because it would take the rights from people's freedom to choose sporting activities. Admittedly, proponents of banning extreme sports might argue based on their dangerous nature. Unlike other common sports, people who participate in these type of sports might suffer a higher risk of injuries or even death if unexpected accidents happen. For instance, according to research from Harvard University, there are about 50 people who pass away yearly as a result of unfortunate situations in rock climbing sport. On top of that, besides the unsafety tools and equipment, sometimes nature play a critical role in extreme sports, therefore, uncertainty in nature could potentially lead to unlikely events. On the other hand, dangerous sports are popular, especially for people who enjoy activities that could triggers the adrenaline. These kind of excitement that can be found in extreme sports has help people to relieve their stress, which will improve their life quality considerably. Hence, restricting access to dangerous sports could be seen as paternalistic and infringing upon individuals rights to make informed decisions about their own lives. That being said, as long as people take safety measures seriously when it comes to these kind of sports, they have to be allowed to engage in these activities. In summary, while there still some risks associated with dangerous sports, banning it will take away people's liberty in choosing their activity preferences. Therefore, I agree that extreme sports should not put stop to.