In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that, in several nations, people are suffering from health problems because of their overconsumption of fast food. Therefore, some claim that establishing a higher tax on this kind of nourishment would be a reliable solution. This essay agrees completely with that statement and urges us to find druthers. It is conspicuous that fast food is harmful to our health because it can be responsible for numerous illnesses such as cardiac diseases. For this reason, the government has the duty to set up laws and measures in order to limit this phenomenon.Indeed, when a citizen feels sick, he becomes a heavy burden for his family and for our healthcare system, especially when the matter concerns severe diseases. He is not only disabled for working but he also becomes a financial load for society.In this regard, implementing taxes would be a reliable solution to deter people from buying this kind of food.A prime example of this policy is the surge in tobacco prices some years ago, which encouraged many smokers to stop smoking. However, increasing prices can't be enough to solve this issue.It is also consequential for governments to find alternatives and to understand the reasons why people consume fast food even if they may be aware of its danger.In fact, workers and adults claim that they are too busy to look after healthy fresh food. Hence, it is necessary to find viable alternatives. For instance, fresh nourishment should be at an affordable price. Moreover, companies should also set up kitchens in their buildings so their employees can warm their afore-cooked dishes. In conclusion, It is crystal clear that imposing higher taxes on fast food is a viable solution to solve this aforementioned issue.Even though, other recourse should be established such as providing healthy food at a low price and involving companies in the process.