Recently, flooding in many big countries often happens worldwide and it frequently causes disaster to many people living in urban areas. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Flooding that recently occured in several contries, in particular on development countries like Indonesia, makes people in both rural and urban areas more suffering. However, flooding, like others natural disasters, is in odd moments hard to understand why it happens. This essay will ilustrate the triggers as well as the costs that involve in flooding. In the society with lack of technology of information, for instance, flooding is allegedly caused by the divine punishment for the human negligance. This view is mostly believed by people who live in rural areas. In contrast, those who live in urban areas with some up-to-date informations through technology advances may see that climate changes is the most reasonable way for flooding causes in which contributes to on high sea level and extremly and/or extraordinary fainfall. However, the different approaches in both rural and urban areas have no meaning when they are not aware what they supposed to do to prevent the flood. The wave of flooding remains striking anything it may face, including people's properties. In addition, the potential effect of flooding is not only disturbing people but also exceeding social gap. When the rich may be able to recovery as quick as possible from their suffering, poor man need more effort and hand to raise from their misery. In conclusion, people should more prepare to avoid the destructive effects of flooding that may happen whenever it comes. By basic education and knowledge of natural disaster run by government or non-government organization, for example, people can mitigate the risks of the flooding.