Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is belived by numerous young children that the mobile phone is their important possession. Mobile phone has certain disadvantages as it is a potential distraction and a means of competition between children. Nevertheless, in the recent era, it has become an indivisible part of humans lives with many advantages like easy of communication and as an useful tool for gaining information. On one hand, many adolescents nowadays have their personal cell phones. Owning one, can lead to certain drawbacks. Primarily, it can be the greatest sources of distraction due to the gaming and social media applications available on it. These sites cause the children to spend a majority of their study time to be wasted playing games and surfing on the Facebook and Instagram. Secondarily, having a personal phone can lead to a competition between children for owning a better one compared to the others. This eventually results in the children pressurizing their parents for buying an expensive phone with the high-end technology. For instance, in current times, many young children are seen spending an ample amount of their time shooting and posting reels on intagram, consequently affecting their academic performance. On the other hand, with the developing world, mobile has brought enormous ease to human life. It is due to the phones, that communication with our loved ones can be done conveniently. Additonally, it helps children to inform their parents about the dangers immediately. Moreover, the easy access to internet via phones helps students to clarify their doubts easily. Students can search about their desired topics anytime, which helps them to further strengthen their concepts. Hence, mobiles have become irreplaceable. For illustration, with increasing cases of rapes and sexual abuse, having a mobile phone with them allows the children to seek help from their parents when they experience danger. To summarize, phones have become the most important object owned by young people. Although it has certain demerits like causing distraction to students, it can be monitored with parental control. The advantages in the field of education and effortless communication are a great boon to the entire mankind.