Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the ‏past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television ‏for children. ‏

Technology is important for society due to its wide application around the world, which enables individuals to do their tasks with minimal effort. Such as washing machines, vacuum cleaners, and smartphones. But for children in this generation, they spend a lot of hours watching TV compared to the old days. The essay will list the pros and cons of television for kids. Firstly, consuming a lot of time on TV can cause several health problems for young people. Therefore, scientists allow movies or cartoon shows for minimum hours during the day. For example, children who spend a considerable amount of time on videos show signs of late brain development, which leads to getting lower grades at school. Another disadvantage would be that observing TV without parental supervision can be affecting to kids psychological behavior. In other words, letting your child watch inappropriate programs leads to misbehaving actions or can cause addiction to watching pornography at a young age. Hence, losing the innocence of the kid. Secondly, there are several advantages to viewing screens; the most common ones are that it can provide educational information for kids to help them with studying. For instance, a channel called Braem releases different courses, from how to spell a letter correctly to how to write it. Furthermore, learning foreign languages from videos at a young age evolves the individual to be a smart and fast learner. According to many scientific studies, the person who speaks more than three languages probably watched TV when he was 5 and above. In conclusion, every type of technology has pros and cons especially, streeming devaices which effect pepole from 4 to 15 years. That's why we need to be more careful about our children and what they are seeing in their leisure time.