More and more people today are spending large amount of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative progression?

In recent years, the number of youth spending a large amount of money on skincare and looking younger has increased. Although some people think that it is a bad experience, I firmly believe that this is good practice to save skin from the bad impacts of lifestyle and decrease the rise of skin cancer. This essay will elucidate why I consider that this trend has a good effect on health. To begin with, nowadays, lifestyles are different than they were in the past. For example, scientists have discovered that the amount of stress at work has increased due to deadlines and working without recreation. As a result, the face and skin begin to age faster than usual. That is why youth use a lot of skincare products. Additionally, the global warming problem plays a crucial role in people's lives. For instance, waste produces carbon dioxide, which negatively affects health. Therefore, people can get illnesses, which put pressure on the body. Secondly, in the past, the number of skin cancer cases was lower than it is now. This is because people started to use chemicals, which ruin the atmosphere. For instance, the ozone layer becomes thinner each day and cannot save people from sunlight, which causes epidermis cancer. Therefore, people should use special products on their bodies to protect themselves. Additionally, the appearance of illnesses such as cancer depends on skin color. For example, people with light skin color can get sunburned easily. Therefore, they should use SPF to protect themselves from sunburn, which increases the risk of illness. In conclusion, spending money on products that save people and have the added effect of making them look younger has many benefits, like protecting the body from adverse effects and reducing the risk of cancer. Furthermore, looking younger plays a crucial role depending on trends. That is why I do not see any negative sides to this issue.