Many people they spend large part of their free time using smartphones What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that using smartphones plays a significant role for most individuals in their leasure time. This essay will discuss the purposes for this case and is it a negative or positive development. To begin with, there are many reasons that made many people using smartphones taled a huge part in their free time. Firstly, modern devices gives much dopamine so that it become crucial for some people to have that much of dopamine. In other words, the new platforms such as social media provides the short videos that gives quickly happeness that can not be found in the real life. In addition, smartphones provide another life called virtual life which is better than the real life for some people. For example, having many problems such as poverty and other social issues led some individuals to escape from the reality.  In terms of is it negative or positive, I believe that it is a negative development for the reason of time waist. It is possible to say that instead of smart using their leasure time in good things many people spend it in unnessesary videos or apps. Moreover, it reduces people's critical thinking, while over using short videos increases the attraction in individuals brains which decreases the critical thinking. For instance, recent research by the University of Prince Sultan has shown that people's creativity and imagination has been reduced by 22% over 10 years due to the increase of using mobile phones. In conclusion, there are many purposes that made people over using modern devices in their free time such as the need of dopamine and escaping from the real life. It is also true that it is negative development.