Young people prefer listening to music rather than listening to the news on the radio. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Provide reasons and examples for your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays there is a trend that the new generation are choosing to listen to music instead of news on radio. While it is a commonly held belief that it is a positive trend, there is also an argument opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that listening to music is a harmful trend that affect the youngsters. To begin with, music disconnects young people from reality. In other words songs depending on imagenationary stories, which might be let young people to imagine the live in wrog way. In addition, children became unaware about what is happening around them while they are over listening to the songs. For instance, listening to a music will not provide what is going on the world muisk will just waist people's lives. Another point to consider, music has a bad effect on children brains. It is possible to say that music includes sad tune or lyrics which harm kids. Furthermore, many studies had aproved proved that music bad attitudes into children critical thinking, and also it change their behaivior to be more lonly. For example, music influenced many young people to rejects the lives they have and to feel they are injured from their family or someone else. In conclusion, despite individuals having different views, I tend to believe that songs is a negative trend because it disconnects younge younger people from their lives, affects thier brain and badly change their behaviour.