In order to be successful at a sport, some think you must be phusically strong while others believe mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Its a topic of a great debate that in order to, become a successful athelete, physical strength is important or psychological strength is of prime importance. This essay will discuss both the viewpoint, followed by the opinion. To begin with, those who advocate that a player should be physically strong assert that continuous body training results in strong muscles, which in return enable a sportsperson to outperform fellow participants at higher levels. To illustrate, world champion sprinter, Usain Bolt trained himself physically for nine years, before his first international event. Therefore, physical strength is of utmost importance in the sportspersons life. On the other hand, people who opine that mental toughness is crucial argue that if a player is psychologically strong, he can make quick adjustments to his techniques and tactics, according to the situations. For example, Boxing is a sport in which athletes with higher mental strength are more successful such as Mohammad Ali. Hence, mental agility and toughness is a key ingrediant in making of a great sportsman. In my viewpoint, both the aspects hold equal importance in sporting events, because a strong body can only perform good under the command of a strong mind. Thus, it is tough to choose one over the other. To sum up, physical strength is important to perform best of the abilities, however, strong brain and control over the thought process, is also crucial. Therefore, both the aspects helps an athelete to become great in sports.