In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year or two between finishing high school and starting university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In this essay I am going to argue why it is a good option take a year to work and travel after finishing high school. Firstly, it is very often that school leavers do not really know what they want to study, therefore, they chose studies that they do not really want, and by the time passes they end it up changing one or two times of studies. For example, I had to change of subject three times until I have founded the one that I really wanted. Secondly, taking a gap year it is probably the opportunity that we have to explore the world and to have experiences that we might never have in our lives, like getting to know new cultures, cuntries and people for all around the world. In addition, you could also work or do an internship, that it could help you in the future as an advantege for your curriculum. And thirdly, many people say that taking a year after graduation is a waste of time, because you will lose a year. Nevertheless, this argument has its dawnfalls dawn falls, because like I said before, practically every univestity student has changed of subjet at least ones in their lives, therefore, it will not be a big thing if you change one, two or eaven three times. Maybe does who are from your generation will do the same. In conclusion, taking a gap year it is not a waste of time, because it will let you know your self better, by having more experiences. Also, it will give you time to really think on what do you really want to study. Therefore, in my opinion, if you have the opportunity to take a year, I would suggest you to do it.