It has been argued that gift giving should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In recent years, it has been common to appreciate people's achievements by presenting a personalized gift with note. While some argue that it is completely a waste of money to prove that we like or care for them, other believe that it is necessary to manage healthy relationships in current generation. In my opinion, gifting holds a significant meaning as it showcase sense of personal touch and sense of appreciation. The first and foremost reason is the importance of particular person in our life and how much they holds their significance. This often extends to establish a healthy relationships with family members and friends. For instance, recognization of achievements in both personal and professional life always leaves a positive footprints. Not only customized gifting has a great impact, but also spending some money on small purchases always show our sense of responsibility and sense of appreciation for them. Secondly,investing time to prioritize loved one's choice to make them feel more special often requires a huge time to think and analyze their choices. Moreover, receive a most prestigious or favourite gift often encourages individuals to enhance their skills and earn more achievemnets achievement in their professional development, which ultimately leads to an advanced career and better opportunities. However, gifting is not the only solution to showcase our care and responsibility. Engaging in a family time and balancing both personal life and professional life equally creates an opportunity to increase bonding. For instance, celebrating loved ones achievements with family and friends, appreciate them with bunch of flowers and a home-made meals with quality time often leads to a great sense of love and companionship. In conclusion, individuals often feel blessed to receive gifts from friends and family members on their special occassions. As a result, they strengthen their relationships and improve family bonds significantly. On the other hand, it is not the only one solution to tackle this issue, having a meaningful conversations, shared meals and quality time often act as replacement for this materialism.