Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, celebrities, particularly famous actors or sport players, are being followed blindly by younger generations. I think this trend can be regarded as a negative change in society. First and foremost, most of the energy of young people are spent on their intrests, so, for sure, following celebrities requires them to put not only money, but time which could be better spent for them. They could be so successful in future if their passions were directed to learn a skill or to their education. This may even worse if the followed celebrities give one same advice for all to succeed, while the circumstances to grow for everybody is completely different. Therefore, going after famous people by youth will waste much ot their time and talents. Moreover, given that young age are more vulnerable, bad behaviours from a celebrity role model, which is easily and also not necessirily perfectly accepted by them, can be too difficult to eliminate afterwards. For example, imagine if a teenager infers a suicide message form a song, it might have a disastrous concequences consequence. Young individuals are in danger of their too much love for their favioute famous people that may affect their personality and even their future. Therefore, I believe this change is not reasonable and should change to be conditional.