Some people believe that public buildings should be moved out of the city, while some argue that the planning will cause more harm than good. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people are of the view that public buildings must be shifted to areas away from the city, others believe that doing so is not beneficial. I support that latter perspective because moving all the public estates to more rural and town areas, will surely pose a harm to the natural habitat breeding there. On the one hand, schools, government offices and theatres situated in the urban areas are raising certain concerns. Thus, a lot of people living on the outskirts of the city travel to the city for education, employment and re-creation. This leads to increasing number of vehicles and consequently severe traffic jams. This daily traffic blocks cause long delays for peole to reach their desired destinations. For instance, as a result of all government and private offices being present in the hearts of the Mumbai city, a large amount of public daily commutes from nearby suburban and rural areas for their work, causing huge traffic jams in the city. Due to this all workers get stranded for long hours and report to their duties late. Eventually, they get reprimanded by their bosses. Therefore some people argue that to alleviate this problem, offices, educational and other public buildings should be moved out of the city. Opposingly, relocating such public places to other areas will pose serious threats. One of the major concern is the increase in air and noise pollution levels due to more vehicles in such areas which are still unaffected. Moreover, moving public building will necessitate constructing new ones which requires cutting down trees and forest lands. Ultimately, this will cause a humungous damage to the beautiful flora and fauna which have been preserved with great effort by the authorities. For illustration, many villages in Maharashtra which were earlier untouched by pollution are now having reduced quality of air due to reduced forest areas for building offices are industries. Therefore, I personally feel that relocation of building buildings to other areas apart from the city has the potential of causing more harm than any benefits. To summarize, although a group of people thinks that schools, offices and other public buildings must be shifted out of the city due to increased issue of the traffic in the urban areas, I feel that this has detrimental side effects on the well preserved environment in the towns and villages.